January 10 2019 0Comment

Mr. Saket Tiku unanimously elected as president of the AIIGMA

Mr. Saket Tiku unanimously elected as president of the All India Industrial Gases Manufacturers Association(AIIGMA).

AIIGMA in its Annual General Body Meeting (AGM) held on 13th March 2018 announced the newly elected Managing Committee and subsequently immediately after the AGM a Meeting of the elected Managing Committee Members/Board  was held wherein Mr. Saket Tiku was unanimously elected as the President of the Association.  Mr. Saket Tiku earlier held the position of President of the Association from 2012-2014.

Flagship Annual Event of AIIGMA was an stupendous success with participation of over 225 delegates from 41 cities of 16 states and representation from 12 countries.

The Theme of the Seminar entitled  Beyond Molecules – Logistics, Production, Innovation, Storage & Service was the main focus of all technical papers.  There were VI Sessions in all.   Eminent speakers from India and abroad enlightened the delegates on various issues related to Gas Industry

Dr. Roy Irani, Gas Package Solutions presented  a paper on Safe, Extreme High Pressure Hydrogen Cylinders – Critical Role of Testing and Standards”  The presentation on “Innovative Cryogenic equipment for support application technology” by Mr. Fabian van Damme, Dohmeyer was another interesting paper.

Mr. Doug O’Dell was adjudged the Best Technical Paper for his presentation on  “Global Trends in Cylinder Tracking”

The Display Stalls at the Seminar provided a platform to Gas Manufacturers to display their products and exchange brochures and strike business dealings.  The interactions and discussions between representatives of Indian Gas Companies and their counterparts in other countries were fruitful for enhancement of mutual business interests.  The discussions have also paved a way for Indian Exporters.

The Delegates were also regaled with colorful Cultural Events, which was an opportunity for them to unwind and socially interact with each other.